Elephant Micah – Still Life Blues

I’m still pretty much in the phase where I can’t get enough of Pillars and Tongues, so I visit Endless Nest with fairly high frequency in the hope of news of their next album.

Which means I have to admit noting that P&T members Elizabeth Remis and Mark Trecka accompanied Elephant Micah (Joseph O’Connell) in a live performance was the reason I clicked play on the following video.

Elephant Micah was the reason I loved it.

It serves as a very timely reminder that I need to go and listen to more of his music, because to date I’ve heard all of three songs, including this one. Lucky for me there’s plenty to explore over at his website.

S4E

About Satellite for Entropy

My thoughts are fish, all swimming about and prone to scattering swiftly. Some of them are pretty but not all of them are gold. Some have teeth; some travel in gangs and with a single school of thought; some are haphazard loners, darting about the place randomly and to no obvious purpose. But they're all slippery little suckers. Sometimes, I get lucky and find myself with a good grasp on one, long enough to remember what it looks like before releasing it back into the wild. View all posts by Satellite for Entropy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

