Boduf Songs CD Release and Tour Campaign

Quite clearly I suck at keeping up to date with important events and information, amusing myself with smileys and the like, forgetting about other things while I sit idly at my desk playing Plants vs Zombies, gradually getting bored until finally thinking ‘hmm, I should spend some money on something…oh yeah, I wonder whatever happened about that thing’.

As the picture above may clearly indicate, ‘that thing’ was the implied CD release of the previously digital/vinyl only This Alone Above All Else In Spite of Everything by Boduf Songs, one of my absolute favourites of 2010. Lucky I checked, as it’s now available to pre-order through Under The Spire Recordings. Couldn’t find a release date, but there you go. It may not be life-changing news for some, but I’m certainly pleased about it, cos I want it and stuff.

Even more sucky, however, is the fact that I missed the opportunity to plug the Boduf Songs: Transatlantic Mission of Hope and Joy Kickstarter Project early on, one of those pledge projects to raise funds for a European tour, as there’s now just shy of two weeks left. If Australia somehow magically became a part of Europe, I’d be initiating my own campaign to raise enough to pay for the $10,000 reward (or whatever it’s called):

Boduf Songs will become your personal minstrel, following you around and turning your every action into a whimsical ballad of heroic fable and so on. For, like, a week.

That would be so worth $10k.

If you want to make it happen (with the tour, primarily), do it here. Then send me pics when Boduf Songs sings to you so I can at least have some vicarious awesomeness while I’m listening to appropriately named songs…

S4E

About Satellite for Entropy

My thoughts are fish, all swimming about and prone to scattering swiftly. Some of them are pretty but not all of them are gold. Some have teeth; some travel in gangs and with a single school of thought; some are haphazard loners, darting about the place randomly and to no obvious purpose. But they're all slippery little suckers. Sometimes, I get lucky and find myself with a good grasp on one, long enough to remember what it looks like before releasing it back into the wild. View all posts by Satellite for Entropy

4 responses to “Boduf Songs CD Release and Tour Campaign

Leave a Reply

