Not Until You’re Doomed

Probably don’t need much of an explanation here. Maybe a few excuses – I went for all the most obvious jokes, which is either totally inspired genius or pretty darn lame. I don’t care. I do these things for my own amusement.

That’s a lie, actually – they’re not all obvious, as there’s a couple of in-jokes (the book and the guy on the bike) specifically for the one or two other people who might find it mildly amusing. Unless I explain them, or something.

By the way, my friend at Binge Cringe Whinge has reviewed this album already – a recommended read if you’re even mildly curious to know what it’s all about.

This is standard practice the world over – that ridiculous, universal phenomenon of withholding nifty rewards like chocolate ice cream until after you’ve eaten all the horrible stuff on your plate and you’re not hungry anymore.

That postman was supposed to appear in the last panel like some kind of guru, or zen master. Bitstrips just wouldn’t let me make that – and may other things – happen. So, he just looks like an over-excited chipmunk.

The “interesting” book is Sex & The Paranormal by Paul Deane. Yes I have it – it cost me $1 and now I know all sorts of weird stuff about succubi, demons, ghosts and monsters that have a human fetish. Or vice versa. $1 is a small price to pay for such knowledge. Unless someone you actually know knows you know. Then it’s just weird.

The guy on the bike… was not my mailman. Just some random dude who rode past my house with his own package in his hand.

I repeat: I do these things for my own amusement.

S4E

About Satellite for Entropy

My thoughts are fish, all swimming about and prone to scattering swiftly. Some of them are pretty but not all of them are gold. Some have teeth; some travel in gangs and with a single school of thought; some are haphazard loners, darting about the place randomly and to no obvious purpose. But they're all slippery little suckers. Sometimes, I get lucky and find myself with a good grasp on one, long enough to remember what it looks like before releasing it back into the wild. View all posts by Satellite for Entropy

4 responses to “Not Until You’re Doomed

  • Scott

    Is there going to be a review from you either here or at Sic?

    • Satellite for Entropy

      I don’t have any implicit plans to as yet, though if I get through my current stack and find I have something to say about it, I’m sure I will. For whatever reason, the “we’ll add you to our list of reviewers” was the last email I got from ELHR (after the Leaving review), So I have to wait until the pre-orders are sent out, anyway.

      Hence the reading of your reveiw, the being all jealous, then the onset of sadness with a healthy whack from an inferiority complex, resulting in the above. XD

  • Rob

    I saw you’d done another stip last week but I only got round to reading it just now.

    Ha ha re: the man on the bike. He looks happy. Good job you cut the left side of the picture out.

Leave a Reply

