T E Morris – An Ocean Is Enough To Love

It’s been about a whole five minutes since I’ve mentioned something to do with Her Name Is Calla, so I was sitting here thinking something wasn’t quite right…

Just for anyone out there who hasn’t caught this yet, An Ocean is Enought to Love is the new EP from Calla member Tom Morris (under the moniker T E Morris), with five acoustic tracks, including the lovely duet (with daughter Edie), Thumper.

I haven’t read any reviews for this, nor am I going to write one – I just listened. And, as always, so should you. 😉

You can purchase one of 300 CD copies here (availability is starting to look a little on the low side), or download a digital copy from Bandcamp (dates for the imminent solo tour are also up on the Bandcamp page).

S4E

About Satellite for Entropy

My thoughts are fish, all swimming about and prone to scattering swiftly. Some of them are pretty but not all of them are gold. Some have teeth; some travel in gangs and with a single school of thought; some are haphazard loners, darting about the place randomly and to no obvious purpose. But they're all slippery little suckers. Sometimes, I get lucky and find myself with a good grasp on one, long enough to remember what it looks like before releasing it back into the wild. View all posts by Satellite for Entropy

4 responses to “T E Morris – An Ocean Is Enough To Love

  • dangerousmeredith

    OK, I enjoyed the first few songs. It had me right up until the rabbit song – the cute kid was too much.

  • Satellite for Entropy

    I can see why, I thought it was a sweet end to a fairly intimate sounding EP – I guess it’s a little bit like sharing photos of your kids at a candlelit dinner or something; some are gonna go “awww, cute!”, but there’ll be others who’d rather you put your wallet away and stick to adult conversation. =)

  • thesteinbergprinciple

    i think this is a gorgeous ep! really gorgeous. i have no issues with the song with his kid at the end either. it’s actually a nice bit of light relief after 4 pretty intense numbers. shows what you can achieve with just a guitar and a vocal. excellent stuff.

    • Satellite for Entropy

      Just caught your post on the EP, and I have to admit I’m in the same camp as you. The tracks are stripped pretty bare, which is kinda rare these days and makes it all quite ‘close’, almost private, sounding. I heard the Thumper track a few months ago and was surprised a little to see it on here, but I’m one of those “aww” people and thought it captured a lovely moment.

Leave a Reply

